Amethyst User Story Collection

(Fletcher) #1

As part of building a proper, user-facing roadmap, I would like to collect user stories. If you have one, please post it as a response to this thread. Here are the rules:

Rules

1. Use the As a < user type >, I want < feature/goal > so that < reason >. For example: As a game developer, I want foliage so that I can have nice looking grass in my game.
  2. Do not include technical implementation details.
  3. Do not debate or respond to posted user stories. The only thing that anyone should post in this thread is a user story. Any post that isn’t a user story will be deleted.
  4. Do not worry about duplication.
  5. Do not include priority or dependencies.
  6. Do not worry about the difficulty or complexity of a story.
  7. You can submit as many as you like.
  8. Submission of a User Story does not guarantee inclusion in the roadmap.

Yes, these are fairly strict; that is because it is quite a bit of effort to collect and manage these, so this needs to be a high signal, low noise thread.

User Types

While you are free to put any user type you want there, some common ones are:

1. Game Developer. This is someone who is using Amethyst to make a game.
  2. Engine Developer. This is someone who is working on Amethyst itself.
  3. Player. This is someone who plays a game made using Amethyst.

Time Frame

This thread will remain open indefinitely.

Next Steps

As I collect these, I may contact you directly to ask questions or clarify something.

That’s it! Feel free to ping me on Discord or message me here with questions or comments.

1 Like
(Fletcher) pinned #2
(Joël Lupien) #3

Game Developer = gd
Engine Developer = ed

• As a ed, I want to easily define the order of execution for Systems.
  • As a ed, I want to easily define the dependencies a System has on other Systems.
  • As a gd, I want to easily define systems of the dispatcher and their dependencies using a graph so that I can visually see the execution ordering.